It was MissLizzi’s Birthday And All I Got Was This Stupid Meme

It was my birthday on the 24th! Thank you to everyone who made it special for me ♥

1. What did you do this year that you’d never done before?

So many wonderful things! I sat and thankfully passed exams, ate watermelon, I attended a comic club,  started college, went to the cinema alone and learnt to play ukulele.

2. Did you keep your last years’ resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

I think my biggest goal in the past year was to be more creative, so while I guess I’ve filled notebook after notebook with scribbles and I’ve learnt a new instrument it’s so far from where I want to be. I’d love to have monthy scrapbooks, a house filled with oddments, draw comics to be proud of, and to put  my creations out into the world!

3. What would you like to have in the next year that you lacked last year?

A work ethic. I get excited about the things I want to do and never do them. Let’s change that, shall we?

4. What date will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

First day of college I guess 🙂 because I think I met some friends for life ❤

5. What was your biggest achievement of the year?

Depends which way you look at it ^-^ I’m proud of having some qualifications under my belt and a huge rise blog activity. Just wait to see what I can get up to in the next year…

6. What was your biggest failure?

Taking many of my pursuits half-heartedly… Lets not go there ^-^

7. What was the best thing you bought?

Hm… My fluffiest petticoat yet? Shoes that remind me of Penn and Teller? Many wonderful books? Overpriced ice cream? I can’t decide!

8. Whose behavior merited celebration?

My little sisters! They get funnier, smarter and more adorable every time I see them! You know that youngest is two and has pretty much grasped tenses?

9. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?

Anyone who is prejudiced against subculture, homosexuality and mental illness.

10. Where did most of your money go?

No where in particular ^-^ It drifted away here and there…

11. What did you get really, really, really excited about?

SCOTT PILGRIM! Increase in blog views! College!

12. What song will always remind you of 2008?

Uh strange question, I think I got into The Dresden Dolls then, so 2008 was a huge change in music interest for me ^-^

13. Compared to this time last year, are you:

i. Happier or sadder?

Even happier!

ii. Thinner or fatter?

Not sure, I don’t own scales…

iii. richer or poorer?

Richer… I think I’m learning how to save.

14. What do you wish you’d done more of?

Working, tidying, talking to people.

15. What do you wish you’d done less of?

Procrastination?

16. Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?

I don’t hate anyone. I’ve drifted from people I used to be in closer contact with. Perhaps that’s for the best!

17. What was the best book you read?

Seeing as I read a lot of Neil Gaiman last year – that’s a difficult choice.

18. What did you want and get?

I wanted to meet aspiring poets, motivated people, artists, scientists and crafters alike – and I’ve sure met some wonderful people.

19. How would you describe your personal fashion concept?

I like getting dressed to be fun! I wear hats and rings with pink dodo’s on them, fluffy skirts, cupcakes and explorers backpacks. On most days if I look like some kind of grunge artist then I’m very happy.

20. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned.

I’ve learnt how to enjoy my own company. I think everyone should learn how to be completely happy even when they are alone.

And now that I’ve bored you with my 16th year in question and answer form, you may leave and have fun elsewhere :>

Love and Harry Potter references,

Lizzi x

One Response to “It was MissLizzi’s Birthday And All I Got Was This Stupid Meme”

  1. Sploaf ;) Says:

    Harry Potter reference topped it all off 😉 xx

Leave a Reply

