Introducing a New Feature

A little while back I wrote an article in an impulsive flurry to help people. It was called ‘How To Save The World’ (you can read it here) and whether it has made an effect, I don’t know but I sure hope it has opened a few eyes as too how easy it is to get involved and do some good!

But it didn’t feel like enough. I can’t rest thinking that right now I could being change a life for the better – but I’m not and I know that alone I could make a difference but in numbers you can start a revolution! ….What I mean to say is I want as many people as possible to do what they can to help everyone, to make the sun shine a little brighter so to speak.

Which is why from now on Quite Contrary Life will feature a different cause every two months. I think this is just the right amount of time to really think about what the cause means to you and consider how people (or perhaps animals or trees!) are affected by it. It gives time to get around to doing something about it, talking about it and spreading the message, donating to the cause or perhaps even organising a fund-raising event.

I can’t wait to see what we can do!

Love, peace and gold stars for all of you,

Lizzi x

P.S. I can’t think of a nice name for the feature! If any suggestions -please leave a comment!

2 Responses to “Introducing a New Feature”

  1. Elen Says:

    I can’t wait till we get EMA. I keep wanting to donate money to people who need to more but I have no money to give.

    But at least there are petitions to sign. My brother lectured me about how petitions don’t work but that petition we helped get 100 signatures for made a difference. Everyone who signed that saved a family’s lives. Thanks so much for helping me with that Lizzi 🙂

    love you xx

  2. Lizzi Says:

    That is extremely generous of you, remember while your looking out for everyone else that you need looking out for too. Petitions DO work, but you don’t need me to tell you that! Love you too Elen!

Leave a Reply

